Baby I’m Still Here

The other day I decided to re-dedicate myself to this blog.  Regular posts! Themed days! Regular posts! Basically just posting more than once a month! This resolution took place in like June so obviously I never really followed up on it but in my defense I’ve been really busy. If you take my personal calendar to my post history you’ll see that the last regular posts happened right before I moved from Amherst back to Northern Vermont. This move was followed by the summer camp season which was followed by getting ready to go back to Amherst for school which was followed by actually going back to Amherst for school and school followed that.

It’s about halfway through the semester now and I think I’m ready to get back to being an internet person. I’ve had a few attempts to get back into the swing of things but these attempts haven’t resulted in anything particularly meaningful. One of the issues that I’ve been facing is that  I keep giving myself these arbitrary deadlines like that This Wednesday I Will Post Every Week or whatever and the fact is that I suck at dealing with arbitrary deadlines. So I’m trying a new path.

This time I’m giving myself a list of things I’d like to do with my blog/Facebook page and instead of having sharp deadlines I’m going to view this as more of a wishlist. Hopefully most of this will get going throughout November but if that doesn’t fully work out then I’m going to be okay with that because it turns out that I don’t need to hold myself to impossible standards. Who knew.

Here’s what I’d like to do:

  • Post once a week on this blog.
  • Maintain Cartography Mondays and Safe Sex Wednesdays (Hump Day, get it?) over on my Facebook page. (I tried starting this a month or so ago and it’s kinda fizzled out but I really like this idea.)
  • Move my kinda secret queer library blog from beta to public mode.
  • Get in touch with other bloggers about the collaboration ideas I’ve been working on.
  • Make my blog’s appearance more pretty.

So with any luck you’ll see some of these things become reality over the next few weeks. If you don’t… well, whatever, I’m still angry over on Twitter.

Leave a Reply

