Missive March Madness!

For someone who doesn’t really care for alliteration I sure do use a lot of it. But that’s not the point.

I may despise alliteration but I love writing letters and this March I want to write a letter to you. Every day of March I’m going to write a letter and mail it, super cool, right? The thing is that I don’t really socialize so I don’t have enough people who I can write to. This is where you come in.

Send me an e-mail (hypatiaofvermont@gmail.com) with your mailing address and I’ll send you a letter in return. I’ll be organizing my letters based off of the order that I get people’s addresses so if you’re the first one to e-mail me your letter will be written on the first of the month and so on and so on.

I’d like to make some sort of final project at the end of March. I don’t know what this project will look like exactly but it may include quotes from the letters that I receive in reply to mine (no obligation to reply but it’d be cool if you did). I’ll definitely not use any quotes that include personal/identifying information and I’ll definitely include a note with each letter outlining what I might be quoting.

I’d really like to make this an actual thing that happens so please e-mail me! Also, feel free to do something like this, the more letter writers we have is directly proportional to how awesome the world is.

I want YOU to help me out.

I want YOU to help me out.

One response to “Missive March Madness!

  1. Pingback: Minor Housekeeping | Sex, Baking, Literature, Agony Aunt-ing...

Leave a Reply

